ID guide | introduced ants


Authorssort descendingYearTitle
Alatorre-Bracamontes, CE, Vásquez-Bolaños, M2010Lista comentada de las hormigas (Hymenoptera: Formicidae) del norte de México
Cranston, PS2010Insect biodiversity and conservation in Australasia
Hoffmann, BD, Saul, WC2010Yellow crazy ant (Anoplolepis gracilipes) invasions within undisturbed mainland Australian habitats: no support for biotic resistance hypothesis
Koptur, S, Pascale, W, Zuriany, O2010Ants and plants with extrafloral nectaries in fire successional habitats on Andros (Bahamas)
MacGown, J2010Camponotus planatus (Hymenoptera: Formicidae), an exotic carpenter ant found in Mississippi
Mehdiabadi, NJ, Schultz, R2010Natural history and phylogeny of the fungus-farming ants (Hymenoptera: Formicidae: Myrmicinae: Attini)
Narita, S, Pereira, RAS, Kjellberg, F, Kageyama, D2010Gynandromorphs and intersexes: potential to understand the mechanism of sex determination in arthropods
Rasplus, JY, Villemant, C, Paiva, MR, Delvare, G, Roques, A2010Hymenoptera
Rizali, A, Lohman, DJ, Buchori, D, Prasetyo, LB, Triwidodo, H, Bos, MM, Yamane, S, Schulze, CH2010Ant communities on small tropical islands: effects of island size and isolation are obscured by habitat disturbance and ‘tramp’ ant species
Schwander, T, Lo, N, Beekman, M, Oldroyd, BP, Keller, L2010Nature versus nurture in social insect caste differentiation
Seifert, B2010Intranidal mating, gyne polymorphism, polygyny, and supercoloniality as factors for sympatric and parapatric speciation in ants
Thomas, ML, Becker, K, Abbott, K, Feldhaar, H2010Supercolony mosaics: two different invasions by the yellow crazy ant, Anoplolepis gracilipes, on Christmas Island, Indian Ocean
Vogel, V, Pedersen, JS, Giraud, T, Krieger, MJB, Keller, L2010The worldwide expansion of the Argentine ant
Ryder Wilkie, KT, Mertl, AL, Traniello, JFA2010Species diversity and distribution patterns of the ants of Amazonian Ecuador
Scratchpads developed and conceived by (alphabetical): Ed Baker, Katherine Bouton Alice Heaton Dimitris Koureas, Laurence Livermore, Dave Roberts, Simon Rycroft, Ben Scott, Vince Smith